Links for Tuesday 26th October 2010

Links By 7 years ago
Wi-Fi Direct certification begins today, device-to-device transmission starting soon – http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/25/wi-fi-direct-certification-begins-today-device-to-device-transm/


VLC downsized to fit on the iPhone and iPod touch, now playing in the App Store –

Should I Work on an Already-Existing iPhone App Idea? – http://mobileorchard.com/should-i-work-on-an-already-existing-iphone-app-idea/

Firesheep Sniffs Out User Credentials On Wi-Fi Hotspots – http://www.lifehacker.com.au/2010/10/sniff-out-user-credentials-at-wi-fi-hotspots-with-firesheep/

How to Make Your Blog Look Sweet on the iPad – http://www.ismashphone.com/2010/10/how-to-make-your-blog-look-sweet-on-the-ipad.html

Early Benchmarks on the New 13-Inch and 11-Inch MacBook Air – http://www.macrumors.com/2010/10/25/early-benchmarks-on-the-new-13-inch-and-11-inch-macbook-air/

Samsung to unveil new Android device November 8th – http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/25/samsung-to-unveil-new-android-device-november-8th/

How To Build A Hackintosh Mac And Install OS X In Eight Easy Steps – http://www.lifehacker.com.au/2010/10/how-to-build-a-hackintosh-mac-and-install-os-x-in-eight-easy-steps/

Watch A MacBook Air Get Blown Up WIth Dynamite – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/watch-a-macbook-air-get-blown-up-with-dynamite/

Windows Phone 7 Connector for Mac Beta Now Available – http://www.macrumors.com/2010/10/25/windows-phone-7-connector-for-mac-beta-now-available/

Selling Apps On Android Stills Sucks – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/selling-apps-on-android-still-sucks/

Fake Steve Summarises Microsoft Chief Architect”s Departing Memo – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/fake-steve-summarises-microsoft-chief-architects-departing-memo/

Netflix Completely Dominates The Internet In Canada – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/netflix-completely-dominates-the-internet-in-canada/

Privacy And The Internet, Visualised – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/privacy-and-the-internet-visualised/

Antoine Dodson”s Sex Offender App Uses AR To Find Creeps – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/antoine-dodsons-sex-offender-app-uses-ar-to-find-creeps/

Google Instant Search Trickles Out To Android Phones – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/google-instant-search-trickles-out-to-android-phones/

Major Security Hole Found in iPhone OS 4 – http://www.iphonedownloadblog.com/2010/10/25/major-security-hole-found-in-iphone-ios-4/

100,000 Apps Now Available On Android Market – http://www.ismashphone.com/2010/10/100000-apps-now-available-on-android-market.html

Apple and Google Tag-Teaming Paul Allen Over Patent Attack – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/apple-and-google-tag-teaming-paul-allen-over-patent-attack/

Australia Post Seeing Shift To Smart Phones – http://www.lifehacker.com.au/2010/10/australia-post-seeing-shift-to-smart-phones/

iOS 4.1 glitch lets you bypass lock screen to access Phone app, photo album (video) – http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/25/ios-4-1-glitch-lets-you-bypass-lock-screen-to-access-phone-app/

The Reports Of App-Free iPads Have Been Greatly Exaggerated – http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2010/10/the-reports-of-app-free-ipads-have-been-greatly-exaggerated/

Android Development: The App Makers Still Cannot Make Money – http://www.ismashphone.com/2010/10/android-development-the-developers-still-suffer.html